The Day My Father Went Eye To Eye With Van Gogh: In Memory Of My Father

A nice piece from a Philadelphia blogger to honor his father and celebrate Van Gogh.

Yeah, Another Blogger

Since April 2015, the month in which I began to blog, I’ve written tens of thousands of words on these pages, a fact that pretty well blows my mind. I doubt if I churned out that much product during my high school and collegiate careers combined. Luckily I’ve enjoyed doing the writing, and plan to keep on truckin’.

As Father’s Day 2016 approached I wondered what new article, in memory of my father, I might compose. After some thought I decided to republish the essay that I penned for last year’s Father’s Day. It is titled The Day My Father Went Eye To Eye With Van Gogh. There’s something about this story that gets to me. I hope it will do the same for you, whether you’ve read it before or not. Here it is:

My father came to live with me and my wife Sandy in Philadelphia soon after his 90th birthday…

View original post 1,012 more words

Leave a Reply

