A New Web Site for Paul J. Willis

I met Paul Willis a few years ago when he was a visiting writer at Harding University. We talked for a long time, and he asked to see some of the things I had written. I gave him a long nonfiction piece, probably 24 pages or so, and he took it to his room after the reading and brought it back the next morning with annotations and a handwritten page full of notes.

Paul has taught at Westmont College in Santa Barbara, California, for 25 years, and has published a number of books, which I found quite accessible. As he describes himself on his web page: “I’m told I am a nature writer. (But what else is there to write about, really?) And that I am spiritual. (Aren’t we all?) I’d like to think John Muir and John the Apostle (saints both) are friends of mine—or warm acquaintances, anyway. Perhaps they can be yours as well.”

You can read his work and follow his news at pauljwillis.com. I strongly recommend the site.

Leave a Reply

